Posted in Uncategorized

Running behind the what if’s

We always have choices before making decisions, we choose one and go forward in the life with that one choice. But often when we turn back to look at the options we missed out the what if’s start haunting us. While it’s easy to say Everything happens for reason it’s tough to find the reason. And when we can’t find reason it breaks us. Because we need reasons to justify choices

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Having 4 placement offers in my hand, i made a choice that my parents wanted me to. Maybe I didn’t regret making that choice at that very moment. But after few months, whenever I looked back, the only emotion I felt for myself was anger. It was not even sadness because I couldn’t find reasons to justify why I chose something I didn’t even want. And why I didn’t fight for what I want. And most importantly how did I let go off opportunity that could have put me in better position than I am in right now. Even now I have only anger and nothing has changed in the last 14 months. While I really hope I find the reason. But now is the time I stop

Maybe just maybe now I feel that instead of finding reasons why this particular choice happened not the other one. We should just accept the fact we did what was momentarily right because of whatever situations we were in, but wasn’t a right decision in long term. And not make the mistake of making that choice again

Author:

I’m not perfect but stories are always better with a touch of imperfection.

Leave a comment